Review & Giveaway: Mr. Perfect by J.A. Huss

300PERFECT_EBOOK_FINAL

MISTER PERFECT 

Mr. Perfect by JA Huss

Contemporary Romance

Published April 27, 2016

☆➹⁀☆☆5 stars ☆☆➹⁀☆

from Jeannie & Jules

 

 

 

 

 

What it’s about:

Wanting the perfect man doesn’t make me crazy. I just know what I like.

A powerful billionaire in a suit wasn’t even my first choice. McAllister Stonewall was never on my radar, I didn’t even know he existed.

But I do now.

His hands are all over me at work. The heat of his chest pressing against my bare back as he bends me over the desk is the only thing on my mind.

He is my most forbidden desires unleashed. He is my new secret obsession. He is my Mr. Perfect.

Until the moment I realize… There’s no such thing as perfect.

Buy links:  AmazonUS | iBooks | Kobo | B&N | Goodreads

 

*´¨)✯ ¸.•*¨)
✮ (¸.•´✶ (¸.

Jules’ Review:

Once again, author J.A. Huss proves her talent and versatility by conquering another fiction subgenre. Mr. Perfect is fun, flirtatious, and outrageously sexy. It’s a schmexy, rom-com office romance.

Meet Ellie Hatcher. She stole the show and she stole my heart. I couldn’t help but love this character. She’s that true friend who you turn to for advice and a good time, and the type of friend you stick by even when she has crazy fantasy Pinterest boards about her ex-boss. Ellie is the celebrity handler for a multinational entertainment conglomerate. She is loved by the visiting celebrities as well as by her coworkers. She’s an earnest and truly nice person (at least publicly). She’s good at her job, and she should be since she’s been at it for seven years. The stories she could tell! Well, she is writing a book about it, but don’t tell her new boss, McAllister Stonewall.

McAllister, Mac, Mr. Perfect…he goes by several names. He’s tall, handsome, very naughty, and quite the enigma. While I loved him one moment, and disliked him the next, I found his character to be very engaging. He swoops in to take over management of Stonewall Entertainment and happens upon Ellie’s text messages to his predecessor.

That is where the laughs and hijinks begin. Ellie’s more than just a likable character; she is relatable. Who hasn’t embarrassed herself in a meeting or totally flubbed the dramatic exit? There are so many laughable moments, but I’m going to let you discover them on your own! True to Huss style, Mr. Perfect isn’t just a romantic comedy. Huss has slipped in some of her trademark twists—albeit more subtle ones—that add depth to the story and umbrella premise of the series. Nope, not telling you about those either. Just know, that you’ll be entertained from start to finish, and you’ll probably be a little bit in love by the end.

Mr. Perfect is sweet, funny, romantic, and sexy. It’s about pasts and futures. It’s about reputations and reality. It’s about being brave enough to chase dreams and want more.

I know I want more…more of the Misters Series!

*´¨)✯ ¸.•*¨)
✮ (¸.•´✶ (¸.

Jeannie’s Review:

JA Huss has launched another series that will span from summer into fall – The Misters. Her take on office romance with five linked stories of love finding hot and sexy alpha millionaires when and where they least expect it. Of course, being JA Huss there is something more – a secret from The Misters’ shared past complete with accusations and death. This is one of the reasons I adore Ms. Huss’ storytelling – she takes a tried and true scenario or stock character and does a mash-up with something unexpected. Here, it’s the done to death office romance layered over the classic “shared secret collegiate past” story arc. Reminiscent of “ Ghost Story” and “The Secret History”, the Misters are clearly bound together in adulthood thanks to the adversity they survived together and the secret they share – this plot bubbling under the surface has got me one clicking the future installments already.

But onto our first office romance, Mr. Perfect, Mac Stonewall. Obviously, he’s not because where would the fun be in that? Physically stunning, he’s, by turns, a bossy dominating jerk with a hidden agenda, playful and sweet on the rare occasion, and pretty much sex on a stick all the damn time.   How the productivity is in positive digits at Stonewall Industries is beyond me – because he’s the stuff filthy fantasies are made of (apologies to the Bard). And let’s just say he’s way more action than talk.

The heart of the story and what makes it sing for me is Elle. She’s devoted to her job and helping her friends. What personal life she has is lived out on her Pinterest account – which chronicles her dream of a perfect happily ever after – which just happens to involve the big boss’ other son who’s been shipped off to the Asian division. She’s sweet and earnest and a madcap magnet for trouble. Think a modern, sexy Lucille Ball. Every time she’s close to Mac, the big boss’ mysterious older son, it seems like that magnet goes into overdrive. Two words. Slide Sexcapade. She’s an effervescent, vivacious dreamer every bit as compelling as Ms. Huss’ broken “war maidens” . Elle had me laughing and crying. I just want to hug her to bits she’s so sweet and pure.

I think I’m going to love The Misters every bit as much as I do the Super Alphas – which is A LOT. The Misters are summer to the Alphas’ winter. As far as I’m concerned, you need both to be truly happy. Crank up the blender, make some daiquiris and settle in pool side with Mr. Perfect. Your summer will get off to a sizzling start.

0five_powerful_men

*´¨)✯ ¸.•*¨)
✮ (¸.•´✶ (¸.

COVER REVEAL FOR MR. ROMANTIC!

1200ROMANTIC_FULL_spread

Mr. Romantic by JA Huss

Publishes June 22, 2016

DESCRIPTION

Charm is the key to the world.

Charisma, magnetism, sex appeal—that ‘it’ factor that can’t be described.

Nolan Delany has it is spades.

The infamous Mr. Romantic.

And maybe he is out of my league… But I’m going to give it the old college try anyway. Because I didn’t travel two thousand miles for a job interview at his request just to be put out like trash.

Don’t underestimate me, Mr. Delaney.

I’m really not as innocent as I look.

PRE-ORDER LINKS:  AmazonUS | iBooks | Kobo | B&N | Goodreads

*´¨)✯ ¸.•*¨)
✮ (¸.•´✶ (¸.

☆➹⁀☆☆GIVEAWAY ☆➹⁀☆☆

blitz_rc_perfect

ENTER RAFFLECOPTER HERE

 

Tour organized by Xpresso Book Tours

2 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway: Mr. Perfect by J.A. Huss

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

