Why The Piper’s Price Wasn’t Released

Book Junkie Reviews posted an excerpt and release for The Piper’s Price. Sadly, the author was let down by her publisher and distributor, so the book is not currently available.
Read the posted excerpt and keep an eye out for this and other books by author Audrey Greathouse.

Link to excerpt post: Excerpt: The Piper’s Price by Audrey Greathouse

AUDREY GREATHOUSE

(Cross-posted from mailing list)

So Tuesday was supposed to be release day for my new book…

Long story short, The Neverland Wars II: The Piper’s Price was not released, and I don’t know when it will be. A lot of you have already gotten in touch with me, and I appreciate how sympathetic and understanding you have been. I’m afraid I don’t have a lot of information, but I’ll tell you everything I know:

My publisher’s distributor never took orders for the book. No final copies were ever printed. I was not informed because my publisher “didn’t want to worry me,” otherwise I would have let you guys know ASAP to expect a delayed release. Barnes and Noble is no longer even offering the option to pre-order or reserve a copy online. Amazon, however, released the ebook and is still taking pre-orders. They will Kindle Matchbook the title, so if…

View original post 157 more words

One thought on “Why The Piper’s Price Wasn’t Released

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

